Plugging into the Music that Matters

Ben Howard returns with new single and third album details

Ben Howard is back with new single, ‘A Boat To An Island On The Wall’ and details of his third album.

Ben Howard
Ben Howard returns with details of his third album and a new single.

The London singer-songwriter revealed his first piece of new music in four years. The single ‘A Boat To An Island On The Wall’ is a mesmerising seven minute track taken from Howard’s third album, Noonday Dream.

Ben Howard’s latest offering is a stunning song, filled with beautiful guitars as his voice whisks you away. The impressive skill Howard has when it comes to playing guitar is breathtaking. As the tension rise and falls throughout the track, he can create such a beautifully intense atmosphere with his music and ‘A Boat To An Island On The Wall’ is no different. Listen to the new song below:

Along with the new single, the ‘Small Things’ singer revealed the details of his third album, Noonday Dream. The follow up to 2014’s I Forget Where We Were is due out on June 1st. See the track list for Noonday Dream below:

  1. Nica Libres
  2. The Towing Of The Line
  3. A Boat To An Island On The Wall
  4. What The Moon Does
  5. Someone In The Doorway
  6. All Down The Mines (interlude)
  7. The Defeat
  8. A Boat To An Island, Part II / Agatha’s Song
  9. There’s Your Man
  10. Murmurations
Ben Howard - Noonday Dream album cover
Noonday Dream, out on June 1st via Island Records.

Celebrating the release of Noonday Dream, Howard will embark on a tour across Europe, including a night at Manchester’s Albert Hall. For Irish fans, you can catch Ben Howard at Electric Picnic this September. See below where you can catch Howard on his UK leg of the tour this summer:

13 June – Eventim Apollo, London, UK
14 June – Eventim Apollo, London, UK
28 June – Playhouse, Edinburgh, UK
29 June – Albert Hall, Manchester, UK
30 June – The Eden Sessions, Cornwall, UK
1 September – Electric Picnic, Stradbally, Ireland

Tickets for Ben Howard’s UK tour go on sale Friday, April 13th. Noonday Dream by Ben Howard is out on June 1st.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.