Plugging into the Music that Matters

Arctic Monkeys are back with details of their sixth album

Arctic Monkeys are back, revealing details of their highly anticipated follow-up to 2014’s AM.

Arctic Monkeys
After years of speculation and hype, Arctic Monkeys have finally returned.

Arctic Monkeys have finally revealed details of their sixth album, after months of speculation and a flurry of festival dates confirmed. The band took a step back after they finished touring in 2015 to work on other projects. In 2016 frontman Alex Turner, teamed up with long-time friend Miles Kane to release their second album together as The Last Shadow Puppets.

However, the Sheffield band revealed we’ve only got one more month to wait with an announcement on social media earlier today.

In a tweet that includes a teaser trailer, the band announced that their sixth album will be called Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino and is set to be released on May 11th.

While we still wait for the first single from the record, we do know there’ll be 11 new songs to get acquainted with next month. Check out the track list and artwork below:

  1. Star Treatment
  2. One Point Perspective
  3. American Sports
  4. Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino
  5. Golden Trunks
  6. Four Out Of Five
  7. The World’s First Ever Monster Truck Front Flip
  8. Science Fiction
  9. She Looks Like Fun
  10. Batphone
  11. The Ultracheese
Arctic Monkeys - Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino
The sixth album by Arctic Monkeys, Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino is out on May 11th via Domino Records.

Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino was produced by Turner and James Ford, who’s worked with Arctic Monkeys in the past. The band recorded their sixth effort in LA, London and Paris.

In the announcement, it’s said that Arctic Monkeys have “up the ante in a big way”, with the new album described as “a bold and brilliant album reflecting Turner’s ever more comprehensive creative vision.”

The band are hitting the festival circuit this summer, headlining Sziget Festival in Budapest, Rock Werchter in Belgium, MadCool Festival in Madrid and more. Their only confirmed UK appearance is at Glasgow’s TRNSMT Festival on July 1st. A UK and Ireland tour is yet to be announced.

Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino, the Arctic Monkeys’ sixth album is out on May 11th and available to pre-order now.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.