Plugging into the Music that Matters

New music from Clean Cut Kid and debut album details

On a constant rise and praised as one of the best emerging bands hailing from Liverpool right now, Clean Cut Kid are set to release their debut album, Felt this spring.

Clean Cut Kid

In Liverpool, we’ve all known from day one just how good Clean Cut Kid are and very quickly, the rest of the UK found out too since forming back in 2015. They’ve built a strong fanbase and are constantly touring up and down the country. With an EP under their belt and a handful of singles, the local four-piece band are ready to put out their first album.

On Monday, the band took to social media to reveal that their debut record will be out on April 28th and will be called Felt. Not stopping there, last night we were given a taster of what to expect from the LP in the form of new single, ‘Leaving You Behind‘. Check out the video for the leading single below.

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3NbdXy7QIR4&w=560&h=315]

Featuring on the album are songs fans are already familiar with, that show just why they’re one of the breakthrough bands of 2017, ‘Vitamin C‘, ‘We Used To Be In Love‘ and ‘Runaway‘ to name a few. Then to give you a chance to get acquainted with the new songs on Felt, you’ll have a month from the release of the album until they return to Liverpool for a show at the O2 Academy on May 20th, the final date of their upcoming tour.

Clean Cut Kid recorded the album in the city at Parr Street Studios, with the help of Rich Turvey who has produced for Blossoms and The Coral in the past. They also received help from producer and Arcade Fire collaborator, Craig Silvey when recording in London’s Konk Studios. The band also sought the producing skills of Cam Blackwood during recording sessions in Voltaire Studios, also in London.

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4fx_eIyv7RE&w=560&h=315]

Since being made available to pre-order as of yesterday (March 2nd), the record has already gone to number one in the pre-order chart on iTunes.

Clean Cut Kid debut album, Felt, due out on April 28th

Felt, the debut album from Clean Cut Kid is available to buy and stream from April 28th. The track list for the deluxe edition of the record is as follows:

  1. Vitamin C
  2. Runaway
  3. Leaving You Behind
  4. Stay
  5. Make Believe
  6. We Used To Be In Love
  7. Felt
  8. Brother of Mine
  9. Time To Let you Go
  10. Evelyn
  11. Pick Me Up
  12. Jean
  13. Paper Heart
  14. Strangers
  15. In Your Eyes – Demo
  16. Hospital Lights
  17. 20 Years from Now

Do you love indie as much as we do? Enjoy going to gigs at the Arts Club or catching a band play in the O2 Academy? Then you should join the team! JACKS are looking for writers and if the above sounds like you then click here and get in touch!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.