Plugging into the Music that Matters

Coldplay release new track ‘Hypnotise’ and Kaleidoscope EP details

Towards the end of 2016 in an interview, Chris Martin revealed that Coldplay would release an EP this year. Today, the band announced the details for the forthcoming Kaleidoscope EP.


This morning, lead singer, Christ Martin, who’s celebrating his 40th birthday today, took to Facebook and Twitter to reveal the details of the EP he promised would be surfacing at some point this year.

Last week, ahead of their appearance at the BRIT Awards, Coldplay released a new song that saw them partner up with The Chainsmokers. ‘Something Just Like This‘ got its live debut at the award ceremony that took place in London’s O2 Arena.

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4u6bWs-ZG0o&w=560&h=315]

The Kaleidoscope EP will feature five new tracks, including the bands joint effort with The Chainsmokers. The ‘Paradise‘ band also released a lyric video for new song, ‘Hypnotised‘, which will appear on the EP.

The band are returning to the UK and Ireland this summer for a series of stadium shows including  Cardiff, London and Dublin, lining up with the release of the new EP, which will be available from June 3rd.

Coldplay released their seventh album, A Head Full of Dreams at the end of 2015, featuring ‘Everglow‘, ‘Up&Up‘ and Hymn For The Weekend‘ which featured Beyonce. The EP consists of songs left over during the making of the record and didn’t make the cut onto the album.

The track list for the Kaleidoscope EP is as follows:

  1. All I Can Think About Is You
  2. Something Just Like This
  3. Miracles 2
  4. A L I E N S
  5. Hypnotised

Coldplay release Kaleidoscope EP on June 3rd, check out the lyric video to new song, ‘Hypnotised‘ below.

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WXmTEyq5nXc&w=560&h=315]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.