Plugging into the Music that Matters

The Big Moon reveal new album, Walking Like We Do

The Big Moon are back and have announced the details of the follow up to 2017’s Mercury Prize nominated, Love In The Fourth Dimension album.

The Big Moon
The Big Moon are gearing up to release their second album, in early 2020.

The Big Moon took 2017 by storm with their playful indie love songs. Only a year on from finishing an extensive tour, they’ve returned with details for their follow up album, Walking Like We Do.

They had already teased the release of their second album, when they dropped ‘It’s Easy Then’ in the summer, whilst in the midst of performing at a string of festivals, including Spain’s Benicássim.

The Big Moon frontwoman, Juliette Jackson, basking in the Spanish heat.
The Big Moon frontwoman, Juliette Jackson basking in the Spanish heat during their set at Benicássim earlier this year.

On Tuesday night, the band appeared on Annie Mac’s BBC Radio 1 show, which was co-hosted by Sam Fender, to reveal a new single ‘Your Light’ and more details about their sophomore album.

The new single, ’Your Light’ has a slick melody running through it, as frontwoman Juliette Jackson sings about forgetting about the stresses of life, if only for a moment:

Lately I’ve been fine, floating away… got so out of touch and started to levitate…

Talking about the new single, Jackson said:

This song is about freeing yourself from all of it, just for a moment. It’s a thanks to the one person or thing in your life that knows how to come in and open your curtains and light up the darkness and restore your strength so that when you clatter back down into the real world you have the strength to fight your battles, whatever they are.”

The new track signals a welcomed return from the band, check out the video for ‘Your Light’ below:

Walking Like We Do is set to be released on January 10th via Fiction Records and will feature 11 new songs. The tracklist is as follows:

1. It’s Easy Then
2. Your Light
3. Dog Eat Dog
4. Why
5. Don’t Think
6. Waves
7. Holy Roller
8. Take A Piece
9. Barcelona
10. A Hundred Ways To Land
11. ADHD

The Big Moon album artwork for Walking Like We Do.
The Big Moon’s second album, Walking Like We Do will be released on January 10th.

The Big Moon are currently on tour, supporting Pixies and will be supporting Bombay Bicycle Club on their UK and Ireland tour next spring.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.