Plugging into the Music that Matters

Courteeners are back with details of their sixth album

Three years since the release of Mapping The Rendezvous, Courteeners have unveiled details of album number six, More. Again. Forever.

Courteeners are preparing the masses for their sixth album after releasing new single, ‘Heavy Jacket’.

Courteeners took to social media on Monday night to announce that the wait for their sixth album is over.

Liam Fray and co will be releasing More. Again. Forever, via Ignition Records on January 17th. Before the album drops, the Mancunian trio will be playing two arena shows in London and Manchester this November and December.

The ‘Not Nineteen Forever’ indie heavyweights also released the first track from the album, titled ‘Heavy Jacket’.

Led by piano and heavy guitar riffs, the latest single from Courteeners is a fun addition to their back catalogue. Fray sings about needing more people to stand out and become a new icon, seeking for someone to become the next honorary Mancunian Caroline Aherne:

And here come the silver spoons on the silver screen… Where’s our next Caroline Aherne? The greatest we’ve ever seen…

It’s an anthem that will have crowds bouncing once they hit the road. Check out the lyric video for ‘Heavy Jacket’ below:


Check out the track list for More. Again Forever., below:

1. Heart Attack

2. Heavy Jacket

3. More. Again. Forever.

4. Better Man

5. Hanging Off Your Cloud

6. Previous Parties

7. The Joy Of Missing Out

8. One Day At A Time

9. Take It On The Chin

10.Is Heaven Even Worth It?

As mentioned above, Courteeners will be playing two massive arena shows in London and their hometown, Manchester. The band will play in London’s Olympia on November 30th and Manchester Arena On December 14th.

More. Again. Forever. The sixth album by Courteeners, out January 17th.
More. Again. Forever. The sixth album by Courteeners, out January 17th.

Tickets go on sale at 9am on Friday 6th September via Gigs and Tours and Ticketmaster. Those who pre-order the album from the band’s online store will get exclusive access to a pre-sale for both shows.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.