Plugging into the Music that Matters

Circa Waves return with new track Wake Up

Last year, local lads Circa Waves exploded on to the scene with their debut album Young Chasers. Last night the band returned with new song, ‘Wake Up‘.

Circa Waves took the country by storm with feel-good tracks like ‘T-Shirt Weather‘ and ‘My Love‘ but throughout last week, the band teased via social media their return was imminent.

Last night, the band went on Annie Mac’s BBC Radio 1 show to unveil new song, ‘Wake Up‘ as her Hottest Record In The World ahead of the bands’ intimate show in London’s Omeara.

The Liverpool four-piece have put out a song that sees them take a heavier and more aggressive route in comparison to their first record. It’s fast, it’s hard-hitting and it’s a fiery return for Circa Waves.

After the first airing of ‘Wake Up‘, frontman, Kieran Shudall spoke to Annie Mac, claiming that “‘Wake Up’ is a big and bold way to start. It shows we’re not messing around anymore”.

As well as revealing a new single, the band also announced details of their second album, Different Creatures, due for release on March 10th, which will feature 11 new tracks, including ‘Wake Up‘. See the full tracklist below for Different Creatures.

1. Wake Up
2. Fire That Burns
3. Goodbye
4. Out On My Own
5. Different Creatures
6. Crying Shame
7. Love’s Run Out
8. Stuck
9. A Night On The Broken Tiles
10. Without You
11. Old Friends

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.