Plugging into the Music that Matters

Radiohead return with new music + album

Earlier in the week, Radiohead virtually vanished from the internet, removing every post on their site, Instagram, Twitter and Facebook. Only to reappear with new music and an album release.The Oxfordshire group hadn’t released anything since their 2011 album The King of Limbs. But now the iconic band are back, treating us to an intense, political track, ‘Burn The Witch‘, with a Postman Pat-esque video with nods to 70’s horror, The Wicker Man.

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yI2oS2hoL0k]

It didn’t end there, just as the dust was settling on the fact that Radiohead are back on the scene, last night we were  to another release, the trance-inducing, beautiful ‘Daydreaming‘. A song delicately arranged by Jonny Greenwood, the cinematic video sees frontman, Thom Yorke, wandering around in hospitals, car parks and corridors on a loop, before coming to a halt at a fire inside a cave on a snowy mountainside.

The two contrasting tracks have whet the appetites and along with the release of ‘Daydreaming‘ last night, we were told that the new album would be released today at 7pm, online via XL Records. The ninth album is set to be called A Moon Shaped Pool, featuring 11 new tracks and physical copies will be available to buy from June 17th but in just over an hours time, Radiohead will have a brand new album out, leaving no questions about how our evening will be spent.

 [youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TTAU7lLDZYU]

Check out the track list for A Moon Shaped Pool below.

01. Burn The Witch
02. Daydreaming
03. Decks Dark
04. Desert Island Disk
05. Ful Stop
06. Glass Eyes
07. Identikit
08. The Numbers
09. Present Tense
10. Tinker Tailor Soldier Sailor Rich Man Poor Man Beggar Man Thief
11. True Love Waits

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.